The Simple Life

coffee

 

The rare and wonderful happened today – I spent the day with my husband!  No interruptions, just the two of us enjoying the time with each other.  A lazy morning was spent chatting over several cups of coffee.

 

 

Later, we took a walk along the lake shore, enjoying the cool autumn day.  Although fall’s foliage hasn’t come into its glory as yet, hints of warm color tinged the canopy of leaves above us.  We held hands, and admired the scenery as we strolled along.

camp - retreat 006

camp - retreat 009

After our walk, we enjoyed lunch at a Mexican food restaurant.  Great food, friendly service, and the best company!  I’m always amazed we still have so much to talk about together.

It might not sound exciting, but I loved this simple and beautiful day.  Spending time with someone I love, surrounded by the beauty of God’s creation.  As far as I’m concerned, it doesn’t get any better than that.

flowers from Brian 001
Fall flowers – a gift from my husband. I love the colors!

 

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “The Simple Life

Leave a Reply

