Homemade Happiness

Home Sweet Home

There is nothing quite like the experience of coming home.

There is something wonderful about returning to a space uniquely my own that soothes my soul and restores my peace, especially after a long and tiring day.

Off go my shoes, and on go my well worn slippers.  My favorite coffee mug is waiting for me, soon to be filled with hot coffee or herbal tea.  I snuggle deep into the couch cushions, wrapping myself in a homemade blanket.  The dog curls at my feet.  Like Maureen O’Hara in The Quiet Man, I enjoy having my things about me.  I honestly prefer being at home over anywhere else.

Yet as much as I love my treasured belongings, they would not hold the same charm if those I love were not here with me.  Because in the end, it’s not my things that make home my favorite place to be.  It’s my family.

addtext_com_MTkwNjM3NjY0Ng

6 thoughts on “Homemade Happiness

Leave a Reply

