100th Blog Post!

Frankly, I never thought I’d last this long.

I tend to begin new projects with untamed enthusiasm only to abandon them after a few days or weeks.  Daily journal writing.  Exercise plans.  Early rising.  Savings plans.  Self care routines.  New Year’s resolutions of all kinds.  Independent studies.  Daily reflections, prayer or meditations.  I could add more examples, but the list is already both long and embarrassing.  The point is this:  They all started with a bang, and then faded away with a sigh (or in some cases, a whimper).

I have good intentions (you could pave the road to somewhere with them…), but I don’t always follow through.  I prefer to brainstorm ideas and then leave the details to someone else.  I’m…easily distracted.  Yes, let’s go with that.

But not this time.  For seven months, I’ve gone online and posted regularly on this blog.  It hasn’t even been hard, because I love writing here.  And now I’ve reached a milestone.

The 100th post.

I’ve been told it is a 100th post tradition to list “100 Things You Didn’t Know About Me,” but I won’t be posting a list of 100 today.  There are two reasons for this.  First of all, I think those posts are a bit tedious.  Whenever I come across them, I read the first 10 list items and then scroll down to the last ten.  Bloggers could copy directly from the dictionary for numbers 11-89, and I would never know it. Like I said…easily distracted.

Second, I doubt I could remain focused enough to create a list of 100.   I wouldn’t make it past item 17 without succumbing to the temptation to make stuff up — ridiculous things like “I once saved a sea otter from an angry walrus seal,”  or “It is my dream to hike the Machu Picchu trail one day — on stilts.”  And I want to keep things real around here.

So, no lists today.  Instead, I only offer a thank you to everyone who stops by here to check out the Bright Tuesday blog.  Whether you just found this blog today, or if you have been reading along since my very first post, I want to say Thank You.  I am motivated to keep writing here because of the wonderful comments and support from the readers.  Thanks so much!

I’ve said it before, but I’ll say it again:  If you keep reading, I’ll keep writing.  Here’s to the next 100 posts!

firework-3595_640
Woo Hoo! 100 posts!
2 thoughts on “100th Blog Post!

Leave a Reply

